EUROPYRO 2019, 44th IPS Seminar

We’re pleased to announce that the next IPS Seminar will be held in conjunction with EUROPYRO 2019. The seminar will occur June 3-7, 2019, in Tours, FRANCE. Click here to see the call for papers! All the latest information may be found at

Join IPS

We welcome new members who work with or have a genuine interest in energetic materials. Click here to find out how to join.

On Thursday, July 12, 2018, Dr. Jesse J. Sabatini became president of the International Pyrotechnics Society.

2019 Awards

The 2019 award winners have been announced! Please see the details on the B. E. Douda YSA and Frank Carver Bursary pages.